Epilogue

Image result for epilogue

it’s not sweet subtle poetry

it’s my tears and blood poured on a sheet of paper

it’s my veins spread out on the canvas

it’s my heart still trying to beat

even when the veins have run dry

because it was stabbed over and over

it’s my nerves trying to send a fading signal to my body to work

it’s my brain trying to process all the heartache

it’s finally my heart and my mind

synchronising for once in my life.

 

P.S. If I ever write a book, I think this piece will either be on the cover or at the end of that book.

25 thoughts on “Epilogue

Leave a Reply

