Let’s get to know each other

Image result for shutterstock images for Introduction

Hello everyone. So I’ve been meaning to write this post since the last few days. Its been 16 days since I started blogging once again and I’ve managed to post 27 blogs and I’ve been so overwhelmed with the response that I’ve been getting from all of you for which I couldn’t be more thankful and from my friends and family. I read your posts and love and admire you all so much for what you write and I mean it. You’re all wonderful in your own unique ways. Recently, I had a French follower who translated my poems in French and read it and was kind enough to tell me that she liked it. We had a little conversation through comments and of course we did through google translations but I was so delighted that both of us made that much effort. So, I thought this is probably a good time for a little introduction. You can tell whatever you wish to, about yourself. No pressure. Okay, so lets get started, I’ll go first.

My name is Gaganjot Kaur Khaira.

I’m from India.

I’m 23 years old and I’m a lawyer.

My birthday is on 24th of November.

I love reading and writing of course. Writing is sort of in my blood because my parents used to write when they were young.

I’m trying hard to get admission in a Canadian University for my Masters.

A lot of my posts are quite depressing and that’s because I wrote most of them sometime ago and am publishing them now. (I’ve had depressing moments and phases but I’m not a sad person as such. I’m a fun loving and quite a risk taking kind of a person.)

I want to travel and be a photographer someday. Just want to explore the world and don’t wanna settle.

As much as I’m a people’s person, I also enjoy solitude. I think it gives you time for some necessary introspection.

I love music and I’m a foodie.

Your turn now.

XOXO

Gagan

 

25 thoughts on “Let’s get to know each other

  1. Hi Gaganjot!
    Nice, all the very best for the Masters 🙂
    Your post are intense and deep, looking forward for great reads, Happy blogging! 🙂

    Good day!
    Josh

    PS : To know about me, do visit my page “About me”

    Like

  2. Hey Gagan! Great post, good to know more about you. Thanks for sharing. Best wishes for your Masters. In just a few days of knowing you through your posts, I feel a connection. I look forward to them now 😀 Sorry for not sharing more about myself but I plan to blog anonymously for now. Best wishes and Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

