Dress the Demons

Image result for demons

There are days when fights with my demons take an ugly turn

Days when I want to take all of my breath out

Every single ounce of it and give it to my demons

I want to take all the bones out of my body

and hang them up for my demons

There are days when I want to peel my skin off

and dress my demons in that skin

I want to make them a person,

At least that way they would no longer be the voices in my head

I want to make my demons alive

and let them have a taste of real life

Let them suffer my sufferings

Let them breathe the air I breathe

Let them walk in my shoes

I want my demons to take it all and live my life

I want them to be alive

And then I’ll be the voices in their head.

5 thoughts on “Dress the Demons

Leave a Reply

