Watch what you wish for!!

It’s human nature to like people who have more virtues and dislike those who have none. Okay, this one here’s a little cliché but it’s true that we love the people we love because of who they are and not because of their virtues but we do dislike a lot of people for their vices. So, I’d like you to read the quote written below slowly.
” The problem with people who have no vices is that generally you can be pretty sure they’re going to have some pretty annoying virtues.”
Elizabeth Taylor
I didn’t believe in this until a few years ago. We don’t usually pick our friends and we don’t usually choose who we fall in love with as well. But some of us or may be most of us do wish to fall in love with someone who is a really good person or in short someone who has the least or no vices at all. Now I would like you to reread Elizabeth Taylor’s quote. And I would like to repeat that I didn’t believe in it until a few years ago. Why? Because I had not met someone who had no vices or someone whose virtues were pretty annoying or maybe I never paid much attention. So a few years ago, I met a wonderful person who is now a friend. He’s someone most girls would die for because he literally has no vices and I found that pretty amazing but when I got to know him better, I wished for the opposite. I would rather be with a person who had some vices than someone like this friend of mine. I guess you would have figured out the reason by now.
So, next time when you make a wish watch what you wish for!
Vice

gagan khaira

One thought on “Watch what you wish for!!

Leave a Reply

