Mistake

I don’t believe in regrets. They’re useless because they keep pulling you into the past. As cliché as it might sound, I don’t have any regrets but I have made a fair amount of mistakes in my life. I stumble and I fail at things and I believe that’s what life is all about- making mistakes and learning from them.  My mistakes are my stepping stones, and as philosophical as it might seem, I value my mistakes, I take pride in them. There are people who learn from others’ mistakes but I belive in falling down and learning my lesson. I think that’s the beauty of it because only you truly know how it felt and how you suffered because of your mistake so only you know the true value of the lesson you learned. So make as many mistakes as you can, whether it’s failing at an exam or falling in love with the wrong person, messing up your own life, lying to a friend, choosing the wrong career or whatever. No matter how big your mistake is, own it because it’s a part of who you are and you wouldn’t have known or valued a better thing in your life if it wasn’t for the mistakes you made. So wear your mistakes on your sleeves and take pride in them, for they taught you the value of better things in life. Lastly here’s a quote which I think says it all.
Boris Pasternak said,

“I don’t like people who have never fallen or stumbled. Their virtue is lifeless and it isn’t of much value. Life hasn’t revealed it’s beauty to them.”

#prompt
#mistake
#dailypost

gagan khaira Mistake

3 thoughts on “Mistake

Leave a Reply

